scholarships & Awards


// Wrestling scholarships & Awards

2013 Spirit of Sport Award

The NFHS has developed a National High School Spirit of Sport Award which is given to eight section winners and one national winner. This award recognizes individuals who exemplify the ideals of the positive spirit of school athletics and performing arts programs. Deadline for nominations is February 1, 2013. For the nomination form and full details click and print the 2013 Spirit of Sport Award Nomination Form.

Mandy Coats Memorial Scholarship

The Mandy Coats Memorial Scholarship was established in 2004 and first awarded in 2005 to memoralize Nancy Amanda Coats. Mandy’s life was a constant testimony. She was a friend to all because she accepted everyone around her without bias or prejudice. Find full details including eligibility and the scholarship form by clicking http://www.ahsaa.org/public/docs/Scholarship_Mandy%20Coats_Application.PDF

The Arkansas Interscholastic Star Award Program

This is an award program in which each school may submit a selection for for one high school Junior. The selection form includes information on general contributions to the school, community, along with your observations and comments about the student. The form to submit information is below and a principal or designated faculty member is required to fill out some items along with the student. Deadline: February 22, 2013 http://members.ahsaa.org/public/userfiles/Interschol_Star_SelectionForm.pdf